VIDEO: Golden State is the NBA champion again, for the fourth time in eight years the "warriors" lift the championship trophy

Golden State Warriors are the champions of the NBA League / photo: EPA-EFE / JOHN G. MABANGLO

The Golden State Warriors are the NBA champions for the seventh time in history, and they reached the last cup through the Boston Celtics. The "Warriors" in the sixth match in the grand final with 103: 90 celebrated in "TD Garden" and with a total of 4-2 in victories came to the fourth title in the last eight seasons.

The "Warriors" won the first trophy in 1947, and then lifted the championship trophies in 1956,1975,2015,2017,2018, 2022, 2008, 17, XNUMX and now in XNUMX, while Boston, which last celebrated in XNUMX, remained at XNUMX titles.

Steve Curry was named MVP of the Final Series and became the 11th basketball player in NBA history to be the MVP of the league, the MVP of the finals and the MVP of an all-star game.

The match started with a series of 14: 2 of the home basketball players, but the response of the "warriors" came at the end of the first and the beginning of the second quarter and was brutal. Thanks to the great game in defense, the basketball players of Golden State made an incredible series of 21: 0 which at the end of the half reached 54:33. The 21-0 series is the largest in the history of NBA Finals in the last 50 years.

The second half started with a new series of 8: 0 of the "warriors", but the Boston basketball players did not give up and at the end of the third quarter they managed to reach a single-digit negative (74:65). But the hopes that the Boston players would make a complete turn were dashed by Andrew Wiggins and Steph Curry.

Curry was the most efficient in the winning team with 34 points and six points, Wiggins scored 18 points, Jordan Poole 15, Thompson and Green 12 points each.

At Boston, the best was Jalen Brown with 34 points, Al Horford had a double-double of 19 points and 14 rebounds, but lost to Jason Tatum with only 13 points.

Video of the day