Five more secretaries of state in the British government have resigned

Flag of the United Kingdom / Photo: EPA-EFE / ANDY RAIN

In the government of the British Prime Minister Boris Johnson, five state secretaries and undersecretaries announced today through a joint letter that they are submitting their resignations.

"You had the most difficult task in a generation. We admire your fortitude, resilience and enduring optimism. You can rightly be proud of the momentous decisions which, by mutual acclamation, you have made correct. However, it is becoming increasingly clear that the government cannot function given the issues that have come to light and the way they have been handled. In good faith, we have to ask, for the sake of the party and the country, that you step down," the letter to the prime minister states.

Secretaries of State Cami Bednock и Julia Lopez and the parliamentary undersecretaries Neil O'Brien, Alex Burgart и Lee Rowley they resigned.

Now the number of members of the British government who have resigned has risen to 27.

Source: MIA

Video of the day