Reconstructions in the British Government, introduced four new ministries

Rishi Sunak/ Prime Minister of Britain/ Photo EPA-EFE/TOLGA AKMEN

British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak today reconstructed the Government and introduced four new ministries.

Sunak created the Ministry of Energy Security, then the Ministry of Science, Innovation and Technology, splitting the large ministry, to help him, he said, achieve his plans to halve inflation and ensure economic growth.

Sunak appointed Grant Shapps as the new Minister for Energy Security and Kemi Badenoch as Minister for Business and Trade.

Michelle Donelan is the new Minister for Science, Innovation and Technology, while Lucy Fraser is the Minister for Culture, Media and Sport.

Sunak appointed Greg Hands as the new chairman of the Conservative Party after ousting Nadeem Zahavi after an investigation found he had failed to file £4,8m worth of tax.

Dear reader,

Our access to web content is free, because we believe in equality in information, regardless of whether someone can pay or not. Therefore, in order to continue our work, we ask for the support of our community of readers by financially supporting the Free Press. Become a member of Sloboden Pechat to help the facilities that will enable us to deliver long-term and quality information and TOGETHER let's ensure a free and independent voice that will ALWAYS BE ON THE PEOPLE'S SIDE.


Video of the day