Eight European countries will train Ukrainian pilots

F-16 fighter jet / Photo: EPA-EFE/GRZEGORZ MICHALOWSKI

Ihor Zovka, deputy head of the Cabinet of the Ukrainian President, reported that eight European countries have joined the coalition that will help train Ukrainian pilots. The coalition includes the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Poland, Denmark, Sweden, Belgium, Portugal and France.

Zovka indicated that the "parameters of the European part of the coalition" were determined after Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskiy traveled to Chisinau for the summit of the European Political Community, reports Meduza.

The reached agreements make it possible to make specific decisions on the scope and mechanisms of training of pilots, maintenance personnel, as well as the creation of conditions and appropriate infrastructure for combat aircraft.

Potential delivery decisions could be made at the next Ukraine Defense Contact Group summit. Zovka noted that Ukraine managed to take concrete steps to speed up the process of training pilots and technicians to operate fourth-generation fighter jets, "including but not limited to the F-16."

Dear reader,

Our access to web content is free, because we believe in equality in information, regardless of whether someone can pay or not. Therefore, in order to continue our work, we ask for the support of our community of readers by financially supporting the Free Press. Become a member of Sloboden Pechat to help the facilities that will enable us to deliver long-term and quality information and TOGETHER let's ensure a free and independent voice that will ALWAYS BE ON THE PEOPLE'S SIDE.


Video of the day