PHOTO+VIDEO: Adidas confirmed that Ronaldo did not touch the ball during Portugal's first goal
A moment from World Cup in Qatar which is very strange and bizarre, and again it is in the center of attention Portuguese national team player Cristiano Ronaldo.
One of the best players in the world was sure he scored against Uruguay when the ball ended up in the net after the cross of Bruno Fernandez.
The goal was credited to the midfielder, prompting a reaction from the Portuguese Football Federation and then from FIFA and "Adidas” which is a manufacturer of balls for the World Cup.
Portugal triumphed 2:0 at the Lusail Stadium and managed to secure a place in the round of XNUMX, and Fernandes was the official double scorer.
Adidas have confirmed no contact was made between the World Cup matchball and Cristiano Ronaldo, thanks to a 500Hz IMU sensor and Connected Ball Technology housed in Adidas's Al Rihla used in the tournament... 👀❌ pic.twitter.com/v9MvtFXnMT
- Sky Sports Football (@SkyFootball) November 29st
The ball ended up in the net Muslera in the 54th minute when Fernandes threw the ball in from the left side, and at first it seemed that Ronaldo touched the ball and the goal was attributed to him. But the footage shows that the Portuguese captain did not touch the ball.
Ronaldo's reaction went viral after he saw on the scoreboard that the goal was not credited to him. He waved his arms and laughed sarcastically.
Funny sequence 😂😂
The referee confirmed Cristiano Ronaldo that he scored the goal and he celebrates 🎉
Then the screen shows Bruno Fernandes 🖥
— Argies Football 🇦🇷 (@ArgiesFootball) November 28st